Home > Hike in Beijing > Great Wall hikes

Great Wall hikes and trips in Beijing

We don't have any of this sort of trip scheduled right now, sorry! You have options, though.

Organise a private hike

We could organise a private trip, just for you and your friends. Click here for more information about how to organise a private hike.

Perhaps some other sort of hike might be good?

If you'd like to see all the other hikes and trips we have scheduled, click here for the list of all our upcoming hikes and trips in Beijing.

We could also let you know when we've got something like this scheduled again

Email .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) and let us know you're interested in this sort of hike or trip, and we'll send you an email next time one comes up!

All upcoming Great Wall hikes in Beijing

You're viewing all our Great Wall hikes. We've got many more hikes for you to try, though!


We publish our hike schedule month by month, with updates around the 10th of each month.

If you're interested in hikes and trips during a month that's not yet listed, use our contact form to let us know and we'll send you a quick email when the schedule is online.

Hike in Beijing calendar

See the Hike in Beijing schedule in our calendar


Find a hike

Great Wall hikesGreat Wall campingHillwalking hikesTough hikesEasy hikesShunyi hikesSee all the hikes »Calendar


Hike schedule: Great Wall hikes

Departure date: Saturday, December 22
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, December 23
Book it

‘Almost Christmas’ on the Great Wall: Hemp Village to Gubeikou

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Tuesday, December 25
Book it

Great Wall Christmas: Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, December 29
Book it

Gubeikou to Jinshanling Great Wall East

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, December 30
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Monday, December 31
Book it

Sunset over the Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Tuesday, January 1
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, January 5
Book it

Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, January 6
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, January 9
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, January 12
Book it

Gubeikou to Jinshanling Great Wall East

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, January 13
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, January 19
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, January 23
Book it

Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, January 26
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, January 27
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, January 30
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, February 2
Book it

Gubeikou to Jinshanling Great Wall East

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, February 3
Book it

Stone Valley Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Monday, February 4
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, February 7
Book it

Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Friday, February 8
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, February 9
Book it

Great Wall: Huanghuacheng to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, February 10
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, February 16
Book it

Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, February 17
Book it

Great Wall: Huanghuacheng to the Walled Village

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, February 20
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, February 23
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, February 24
Book it

Great Wall: Nine-Eyes Tower

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, February 27
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »

Explore China

See more of China on a multi-day trip—travel to famous scenic areas, or choose to visit somewhere obscure and less well-known.

Upcoming trips

Lanzhou Danxia Landform
Trip dates: December 29–January 1

Lanzhou Danxia Landform, Yellow River Stone Forest, and Bingling Temple, Gansu Province (4 days)

In Brief: Head out to Gansu Province for a four-day trip that features hikes and walks around the Lanzhou Danxia Landform, the Yellow River Stone Forest, and Bingling Temple.

Book trip
More info »
Monks unveiling a huge cloth thangka
Trip dates: February 16–19, 2019

Labrang Monastery’s ‘Unveiling the Buddha’ Ceremony, Xiahe, Gansu Province

In Brief: Visit Xiahe to witness a giant Buddha tapestry being unveiled on the hillside above Labrang Monastery and to join the crowds watching the lively performances in the town square. Trip also includes hikes and walks in nearby grassland areas.

Book trip
More info »
Hiking through fields of flowers near a village
Trip dates: March 14–17, 2019

Wuyuan ‘Fields of Flowers’, Jiangxi Province

In Brief: See fields of yellow flowers and ancient river towns in southern China. Cultural focus, nothing too strenuous.

Book trip
More info »