Home > Photos

Photos: Big Camp Plate

Photos from our Big Camp Plate hike!

IMG 6756
IMG 6754
IMG 6753
IMG 6752
IMG 6751
IMG 6749
IMG 6747
IMG 6744
IMG 6743
IMG 6741
IMG 6739
IMG 6738
Page 1 of 8 pages  1 2 3 >  Last »

Hikes in Beijing

We publish our hike schedule month by month, with updates around the 10th of each month.

If you're interested in hikes and trips during a month that's not yet listed, use our contact form to let us know and we'll send you a quick email when the schedule is online.

Hike in Beijing calendar

See the Hike in Beijing schedule in our calendar


Find a hike

Great Wall hikesGreat Wall campingHillwalking hikesTough hikesEasy hikesShunyi hikesSee all the hikes »Calendar


All upcoming hikes in Beijing

Departure date: Wednesday, June 28
Book it

Stone Valley Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, June 29
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 1
Book it

Switchback Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 1
Book it

Jiankou ‘Big West’ Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: July 1–2 (Sat–Sun)
Book it

Camping: Hemp Village and Gubeikou Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 2
Book it

Cypress Wells Canyon and Yongning Town

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 2
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, July 5
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, July 6
Book it

Zhenbiancheng Great Wall Loop Hike

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 8
Book it

Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 8
Book it

Walk Like A Pilgrim

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 9
Book it

Dragon Cloud Mountain and White River

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 9
Book it

Hemp Village to Gubeikou Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, July 12
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, July 13
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 15
Book it

Shuitou Village Loop hike

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 15
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 16
Book it

Yunmeng Gorge Swim or Explore

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 16
Book it

Great Wall: Huanghuacheng to the Walled Village

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, July 19
Book it

Stone Valley Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, July 20
Book it

Great Wall: Nine-Eyes Tower

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 22
Book it

Hemp Village to Gubeikou Great Wall Extra

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 22
Book it

Middle Route of Switchback Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 23
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 23
Book it

Down the White River

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, July 26
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, July 27
Book it

Jiankou ‘Big West’ Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 29
Book it

The Great Flood

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, July 29
Book it

Stone Valley Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 30
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, July 30
Book it

Dragon Cloud Mountain

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, August 2
Book it

Middle Route of Switchback Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, August 3
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, August 5
Book it

Zhuangdaokou to Moss Mountain

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, August 5
Book it

Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, August 6
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, August 6
Book it

Dragon Cloud Mountain and White River

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, August 9
Book it

Stone Valley Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, August 10
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, August 12
Book it

The Pinnacle Tower

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, August 12
Book it

Little West Lake and Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, August 13
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, August 13
Book it

Immortal Valley Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, August 16
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, August 17
Book it

Jiankou ‘Big West’ Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, August 19
Book it

Miaofengshan Super Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, August 19
Book it

Hemp Village to Gubeikou Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, August 20
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, August 20
Book it

Down the White River

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, August 23
Book it

Great Wall: Huanghuacheng to the Walled Village

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, August 24
Book it

Zhenbiancheng Great Wall Loop Hike

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, August 24
Book it

Big Camp Plate Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, August 26
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, August 27
Book it

Silver Pagoda Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, August 27
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, August 30
Book it

Great Wall: Nine-Eyes Tower

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, August 31
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, September 2
Book it

Hillwalking Challenge: Prove Your Loyalty Perfectly

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, September 2
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: September 2–3 (Sat–Sun)
Book it

Camping: Switchback Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, September 3
Book it

Zhenbiancheng Great Wall Loop Hike

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, September 3
Book it

White River hike

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, September 6
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, September 7
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, September 10
Book it

Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, September 10
Book it

Walk Down The Incense Trail to Dajue Temple

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, September 13
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, September 14
Book it

Hemp Village to Gubeikou Great Wall Extra

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, September 16
Book it

Zhenbiancheng Great Wall and Big Camp Plate Challenge

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, September 16
Book it

Gubeikou Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, September 17
Book it

Great Wall Spur

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, September 17
Book it

Tanzhe Temple and the Abandoned Village

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, September 20
Book it

Stone Valley Great Wall Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, September 21
Book it

Jiankou ‘Big West’ Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, September 23
Book it

Heituo Mountain Loop

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Saturday, September 23
Book it

Walled Village to Huanghuacheng Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, September 24
Book it

Cypress Wells Canyon and Yongning Town

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Sunday, September 24
Book it

Longquanyu Great Wall to the Little West Lake

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Wednesday, September 27
Book it

Hemp Village to Gubeikou Great Wall

Read more about this hike »
Departure date: Thursday, September 28
Book it

Jiankou to Mutianyu Great Wall

Read more about this hike »

Explore China

See more of China on a multi-day trip—travel to famous scenic areas, or choose to visit somewhere obscure and less well-known.

Upcoming trips

Hiking the ridgelines at the Bashang Grasslands, Hebei Province
Trip dates: July 14–16, 2017

Bashang Grasslands, Hebei Province

In Brief: Clean and cool grasslands near the border of Hebei and Inner Mongolia: hikes, BBQ lamb, and more.

Book trip
More info »
The exterior of the Mogao Grottoes in Dunhuang
Trip dates: July 20–23, 2017

Dunhuang and Mogao Grottoes, Gansu Province

In Brief: Explore the Silk Road sights around Dunhuang, including the amazing Mogao Grottoes and Crescent Lake.

Book trip
More info »
The green rolling hills of the Bashang Grasslands, Hebei Province
Trip dates: August 11–13, 2017

Bashang Grasslands, Hebei Province

In Brief: Clean and cool grasslands near the border of Hebei and Inner Mongolia: hikes, BBQ lamb, and more.

Book trip
More info »